My YouTube Clip of the week. AMAZING cover of #Pharrell #Happy @LaurenPlatt7

Hello again 🙂

Saturdays mean… another posting of My YouTube clip of the week. Now I’m a little behind in the X Factor UK world… I’m still catching up on season 11 (which has already ended with the amazing Ben taking the title). However… I can watch THIS performance over and over again. One of my favourite performers and performances of the season, I would like to introduce you to Ms. Lauren Platt.

Lauren Platt

Lauren Platt (born 7 October 1997) was a student from Essex.[24] In 2010, she auditioned for the role of Louise Mitchell on EastEnders, but lost out to Brittany Papple.[25] She has stated that her dream duet would be Beyoncé.[1]

Platt was the youngest solo contestant in the competition.[26] With the eliminations of Stephanie Nala and Chloe Jasmine in week two and Lola Saunders in week four, Platt was Fernandez-Versini’s last remaining act in the competition. In week 8, Platt was in the bottom two with Stereo Kicks but was saved by the public vote after the result went to deadlock.[27] However in week 9, she was in the bottom two with Andrea Faustini and was eliminated after only Fernandez-Versini voted to save her, finishing in fourth place and becoming the last of her acts to leave the competition.[10]

This video, published in Oct 2014 has had over 1,870,000 views (when publishing this post). I think it is soulful and beautiful and age appropriate and just flipping kiff. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Follow Lauren on twitter here.

If you have a video you would like me to share with the listeners of Heart 104.9FM please email me the link: keri@1049.fm

 

 

Leave a Reply

