WOULD YOU LIKE AN ENTERTAINER SA APP??? I’ve got 5 to give away!

THIS IS MY 100th BLOG POST… SO I AM MAKING IT WORTH YOUR WHILE TO READ IT!!! ♥

(for the impatient readers: to enter: you need to share this and tell us which voucher you are most looking forward to using and why. The 5 best from each day will go into a random draw. Winners will be announced before 5pm Tues-Sat. Full list of participating merchants can be found later on in the post… now for those who are going to read… please continue 🙂  )

Last year I found myself in possession of a book that CHANGED MY LIFE.

It was a book of buy one get one free vouchers of some of the hottest restaurants, venues, outings, spas and activities the Cape has to offer.

This book was called THE ENTERTAINER SA. And my oh my… it entertained.
I even got the nickname ‘Coupon Keri’ from using so many vouchers.
Everyone loves a night out, but flipshizzle, people are charging a bloody fortune for a decent dinner and drinks. Soooooo this is where the Entertainer comes in.

  • I decide where I want like to go, using the list of merchants that are signed up with the Entertainer,
  • I call the restaurant (or spa or activity) and make my booking
  • I make sure I’ve got my voucher packed
  • I put my bottle of wine in my bag (corkage is ALWAYS cheaper than bought wine ☺)
  • I enjoy my day/night out
  • I get my bill and I SAVE SAVE SAVE. Imagine getting the cheaper meal free? YES MAN. It’s true, a whole book of buy one get one free vouchers. (includes hotels, restaurants, massages, beauty things, rounds of golf, sporting activities, wine tastings, tours and sooo much more)

The Entertainer Cape Town

ABOUT THE ENTERTAINER

Our Passion is Creating Unbeatable Value Everywhere We Go

The Entertainer was founded in 2001 in Dubai and has grown into an international success story based on a simple formula – we offer only Buy One Get One Free offers for dining, leisure, wellness, entertainment and hotel accommodation. Our offers are valid 7 days a week, all year long, with virtually no restrictions. (vouchers may not be used in conjunction with a special, or on a public holiday… otherwise ENJOY)

With offers from more than 6,000 merchant partners located across 23 destinations throughout the Middle East, Asia, Africa and Europe our books have been considered essential annual purchases to hundreds of thousands of customers worldwide for over 12 years. Our new Entertainer app is positioned to bring the same great offers to customers in a simple, convenient, easy to use experience.

This year, the Entertainer Cape Town came out with an added bonus! PAPERLESS. Download the app and get ALL the offers on your smartphone. And I have decided that it is time to ‘pay it forward’. I have had SO much fun with these vouchers that I want to give YOU one.

5 of you in fact! I have 5 apps to go this week. 
Tuesday 18 February 2014 – Saturday 22 February 2014
Each day one of you will win your very own Entertainer Cape Town app valued at R495.
check out the full list of 2014 merchants HERE.

To enter, share this post and tell me which voucher you are most excited to use, and why! 
Winners will be announced before 5pm everyday.
*smartphone NOT included… hahahaha*

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR WINNERS:
please note the best entries from each day will go into a random draw.

Tuesday: J Le Grange
Hey Keri Miller, I want to win so I can use all the golf vouchers, yet still score because I gave my wife all the spa vouchers. And I want to do a Bubble Blowers course!!!

Wednesday: W.A.Davies Berrington Wendy Anne Davies Berrington shared a link via Keri Miller I want to win simply because I LOVE FOOOOOOD!!!!! and food loves me  and our relationship would be alot better if it was cheaper !!!!

Thursday: Shauna on twitter

Shauna@Shauna48240466 7h
@kerimiller To tell you which voucher is near impossible, I want them all, I need to learn a skill and Golf would suit me to the tee, diving
@kerimiller at Bubble Blowers would be thrillingly adventurous for me too, Butterfly world to get over my fear of moths, Barnyard Theatre to
@kerimiller City Grill Streakhouse for a big fat mouth-watering delectably delicious cut of rare steak, topped off with an absolute must
@kerimiller from the Brasserie, a bottle of their “Dogwood” Red, too luscious for words. I could go on…and…on..

Friday: David Brooke @BrookeBack13

@kerimiller I’ve downloaded the @EntertainerZA app, all I need now is a little account to get spending.

@kerimiller Oh and after I take my Mrs to Angsana Spa, I’ll let her take me to dinner at Barristers, just around the corner 🙂

Keep Calm

TOP 10 THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THE ENTERTAINER APP

  1. The Entertainer App is free to download! Featuring free buy one free offers for Cape Town, you can trial select offers for free to ensure you’re happy with the redemption process. Download for free from iTunes, Google Play or Blackberry World.
  2. Share the product with family or friends – Download the app, sign in with the account holder’s login details, and you can access your offers from any device. In the second release, as the account holder, you will be able to approve up to three additional usernames to access your offers.
  3. View your offers by location – all your offers load in proximity to you or you can view the Entertainer map which features individual pins for every available Entertainer offer!
  4. Exactly the same offers as the book – mobile product includes the same offers, three per merchant, available to redeem for the whole of 2014.
  5. Track your savings each time you use a voucher – After every redemption, you’ll see your estimated savings. The Savings Calculator function allows you to see just how quickly you redeem the cost of your Entertainer product, and how much you save throughout the year.
  6. Access 120 buy one night get one free hotel offers – New for 2014, every Entertainer feature a Hotel Supplement which is available for redemption on the App. Ideal for staycations or exotic breaks, the Supplement includes 4 and 5* hotels in the Middle East, Africa, Europe, Asia and the Indian Ocean.
  7. Additional Members Offers – All Entertainer Monthly Member Offers (additional buy one get one free brunches, activities, massages and more) load directly onto your phone, instead of having to print from the website!
  8. Merchant page – Every merchant has its own page which features a link to their location on your map, a short description about the restaurant and the ability call the venue directly from the App.
  9. Going on holiday? – access free Members offers in Johannesburg, Dubai, London, Singapore, Hong Kong, and more on your Entertainer Global app! Also, browse the offers for the full Entertainer Mobile Product for each of our 23 destinations.
  10.  The Entertainer is continually developing and improving the App! – for the next release of the Entertainer App, the Entertainer is working on a number of improved functions including; ability to search by Mall, Hotel and Neighbourhood, help instructions and a more advanced sharing facility. During 2014, the Entertainer will also be introducing an advanced search and discovery function and the ability to sign into the App with your Social Media accounts!

follow The Entertainer SA on twitter here

2 comments on “WOULD YOU LIKE AN ENTERTAINER SA APP??? I’ve got 5 to give away!

Leave a Reply

