My actual letter to request leave at work for my wisdoms.

Today I am having my wisdom out… I’m way too dramatic for this kind of procedure.  When I found out I was going to have to have it out, it was very short notice, and being on air, it’s not like I can come to work and just NOT talk. Oh and I don’t have medical aid, and I kinda don’t want to be out under general anaesthetic, so I’m having it taken out IN THE CHAIR. I will be awake. To hear it all. And I’m in drama queen mode deluxe!

So, avec all my over the topness, here is my letter I sent to my boss to ask for leave… I’m pretty sure I got it, or I’m fired. Either way… I won’t be at work.

My dear friends,

It is with much sadness that I write this email.
On Wednesday, November 20th 2013, I will be burying my incredible dentin filled wisdom tooth, Mary-Jane Miller.
Mary and I have had only a short time together, but due to unforeseen circumstances, we will be parting ways this week.
The loss of dear Mary has come as quite a shock to me and the rest of my mouth.
We will therefore not be in to work on Wednesday or Thursday. Our pastor has suggested we take Friday off too, but I will only know at the time how strong I’m feeling.
Please respect our privacy at this time,
Potted plants (not flowers) can be delivered to : Heart 104.9FM, 2nd floor, Media House, De Smit Street, CT, 8001
And please, no gifts, but donations can be made to the Miller must Travel Fund.
It’s what Mary-Jane would have wanted.

Thank you in advance,
Keri and Mary
x

Wish me luck.

20131120-095420.jpg

Leave a Reply

