This is really ME doing an Indian rendition of Rihanna’s Diamonds. Why am I posting it? I have no shame!

riri

 

I work(ed) a REALLY early morning shift on a Saturday. I start(ed) at 5am to be precise.

You see, 5am is a weird time to be awake, especially if you’re not A: a cyclist. or B: still drunk.

So, what does one do at 5am you ask?

This is the answer….

You see, every weekend I have done (did) my early breakfast show after Jonothan Duguid, and we often land up doing ridiculous things. Then one day… he got the bright idea to start filming the crazy shiz that goes on behind the scenes in the studio.

I have been hanging on to this video for ages because I was too ‘skaam’ to let anyone else see it. Then… just last week, Jono posted a full video of me rapping along to ‘Blackstreet – No Diggity’.

I had bought shame on my family name… so why hide this one??? I might as well go all the way.

Before you watch this video, let me enlighten you on how this came about. You see, being on radio you hear the top 40 songs A LOT!!!! And from the first time I heard Rihanna’s Diamonds, I just couldn’t stop myself from hearing it Bollywood style and started to sing it in a poor Indian accent. It spread and soon my sister, brother and friends were doing it too. (Ok maybe only 1 friend but still… I’m pretty sure I’m starting a meme).

So here it is…
judge away.

One comment on “This is really ME doing an Indian rendition of Rihanna’s Diamonds. Why am I posting it? I have no shame!

Leave a Reply

